IBLA Expanding to Louisville

Louisville Canards

Senior Box lacrosse is coming to Louisville,KY in 2019! The Interstate Box Lacrosse Association (IBLA) expanded to Ohio in 2018 with the new RBLL Ohio league. This league was home to just two teams last year, the Cincinnati Flying Pigs and Columbus Crows. The league is expanding in 2019 as Louisville will be entering the league as the Louisville Canards.

The RBLL Ohio is a league within the IBLA. The IBLA unifies various Regional Box Lacrosse Leagues (RBLL) across the country. Currently they govern RBLL Colorado, RBLL Arizona, RBLL Minnesota, RBLL Pacific Northwest, RBLL New Jersey, and RBLL New England. The winner of each league gets to go to the IBLA Nationals. The location for the IBLA nationals rotate each year. 

In the IBLA there are two divisions, Senior A and Senior B. The Louisville Canards will be in Senior A. There are only two Senior B leagues in the IBLA. RBLL Pacific North West is all Senior B and the RBLL Colorado has a Senior A and B league division. 

The Louisville Canards will begin play in 2019 in RBLL Ohio. The Canards are Louisville's Sr. A lacrosse team and will be home to some of the best talent featuring former pro and college players from places such as Kentucky, Canada, Tennessee, Ohio, and New York. The Canards are the only IBLA team currently in the south. More information is to come in the following weeks. 

To keep up with the Canards follow them on their Instagram page