Minto Cup 2017

Congrats Six Nation's Arrows!

The Minto Cup

  The Minto cup is the award given to the champion on Junior Box Lacrosse in Canada.
Historically there have been some Box and NLL Legends that started their success on this stage. The Minto Cup has been a junior championship ever since 1937. Before that it was a professional, and Senior Amateur, and a mix of both so technically a pro-am. at the Bottom of this page we will have a list of every single championship since the Minto Cup's inception in 1901. The 2017 championship was played last nightAugust, 24th, 2017 and the Six Nation's Arrows won the cup! Congrats boys!
The Minto Cup championship is a series of games much like the NBA or NHL playoff system. The Minto Cup championships works the same way. The only difference is that there are only 4 teams and who ever is the top 2 after pool play basically goes to a 5 game series for the Cup.

2017 Minto Cup 

Champions - Six Nations Arrows

Runner-up - Coquitlam Adanacs
* 2016 Champions

MVP- Austin Staats